Growl Tiger & Co.
A fuzzy lion and his shenanigans

I’m Back

Kitties, it has been a very rough few weeks for me! A few weeks ago my people noticed I was straining to go to the bathroom, all over the house. I strained so much I puked up some blood, so they rushed me to the ER vet. I was invaded in the worst way! They squirted some stuff up there and said I passed some stuff with much yowling in pain. I got to go home that night and my people watched and watched me for the next week, but I still wasn’t going to the bathroom like regular. One evening my people noticed I wasn’t acting like myself, no cuddling, so something must be wrong. Duh I didn’t feel well! The next morning my person was petting me bye and noticed a very large lump under my tail. The people consulted and I was rushed to the ER vet again. This time it was a very large abscess on my rump. They had to shave my pants, cut it open and drain it. The skin around it was dead and I might need to go back to have it looked at. They gave me pain meds and antibiotics and sent me home later that day. I didn’t want to cuddle with my people for like two days, I must have been so mad at them for the pain on my rear.

I was recovering nicely, but then I came down with a cold! Can you believe it? All those problems and then I get a cold! I am sneezing all over the place. I am still eating fine so hopefully I’ll get over it and not have to go back to the vet. My wound is looking ok now too, so hopefully I won’t need to see the vet for that again either! My people think the abscess was there all along and that’s why I was constipated. They feel very badly for not noticing it sooner as it looked so awful. It’s ok, I forgive them. Needless to say I have been just taking it easy these last few weeks.

42 Responses to “I’m Back”

  1. OMC, what a terrible ordeal for you (and for your beans)! We’re glad you’re on the mend and will purr until you’re 100% again.

    • I’s gonna put you on the purrs & purrayers list so the entire CB can start sending lots of purrs for you to get better.
      Keep us posted.
      Love & Purrs,
      KC

  2. I sure am glad you are doing better and I hope you are all well really soon.

  3. Ouch! That had to of hurted, bigtime. Purrrrrring that your problems are over.

    That cold was just insult on top of multiple enjuries.

  4. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  5. Sending you lots of healing purrs for a complete recovery, Mr. Growl Tiger.

  6. Get well and stay well. It isn’t any fun to be sick, as you wll know. So we send lots of get well wishes and purrs.

  7. Oh no, some very bad things have been happening to you ~ we are so very sorry! But we’re hoping with crossed paws that soon it will only be good things coming your way. (no more kick-in-da-butt kind-a stuff)
    Get well … hugs from Maggy and Zoey.

  8. Goodness you have been through a bad time. We hope that the worst is over now and you can look forward to good health again and we are doing extra purrs to help.
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  9. We are so sorry to hear about all of your troubles. We are sending tons of purrs that you will heal up really fast. You sure are a handsome boy. Take care.

  10. We’ll keep you in our purrs and prayers.

    The Florida Furkids and Lexi

  11. Sorry to hear about this – purring for you and hoping you feel better soon.

  12. Very sorry to hear you’ve been sick.
    Hope recovery is FAST and you’re back to cuddling with your peeps.
    I’m sure they really need it!

  13. Purrs and prayers go out to you and your family!

  14. You certainly have been through a lot! We hope all your troubles are at an end. We are all purring for you and your family too.

  15. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  16. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  17. Growl Tiger we are purring that you feel better soon. Thinking of you.

  18. We will be purring for you!

  19. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  20. Poor baby! I hope you are on the mend and feeling better every day.

  21. Guess my purrs got eaten. We are purring until you fully recover GT.

  22. Dearie me, we are sorry to hear about all this. Sending healing purrs – hope you are soon back to normal again.

  23. Oh no, we are so sorry to hear about all the pain and suffering you have been going through, sweet Growl Tiger; we will purr loudly for your quick recovery, precious friend…xoxo…Calle, Halle, Sukki

  24. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  25. Purrs for you Growl Tiger, we hope you are on the mend soon!!

  26. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  27. OMC, what a terrible ordeal for you (and for your beans) !!!
    I found my way here from Tabby Cat Club 🙂

  28. Wow – that sounds like lots of unhappy stuff. We hope that you are feeling better now and don’t have to go to the v-e-t again any time soon!

    Charlemagne, Tamar and Mal

  29. […] Growl Tiger has had two emergency vet visits recently and is recovering at home. Please send lots of purrs and purrayers, there are not many comments. […]

  30. That must have been really awful for you. We all hope that you heal up fine and get over your cold soon. Herman and Spyro are purring for you.

  31. What a tough time you have had! We are sorry to hear that. That cold maybe a secondary infection because of the abscess. Our Julie bit our Mica Moo and she abscessed. The infection was under her skin so it didn’t seem bad, in fact we didn’t know it was there. Mica Moo started sneezing, then came down with conjunctivitis. This happened very quickly. We took her to the vets and she was in the hospital for 4 days. She had surgery, was in solitary confinement for a month and almost died. We are telling you this because an abscess can be so dangerous, so don’t let your guard down! We are purring for you! Can you hear the windows rattling from our purrs? Good luck and feel better soon. (Also take all your medicine!)

  32. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]

  33. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]

  34. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]

  35. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]

  36. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]

  37. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]

  38. […] Growl Tiger is recovering at home. […]


Leave a Reply

